Picture of The Future Plastics Team

The Future Plastics Team

Strictly a Huge Success for Niamh!


Well done to our Marketing Director Niamh Foley for helping to organise a hugely successful fundraiser for the local National School in Kilcloon. http://www.kilcloonns.org/ The event raised a whopping €65,000. Niamh was heavily involved with organising the event and even took to the stage to greet the 600 people that attended . Future Plastics were a proud sponsor of the event and Gary even helped out with security on the door!!

Kilcloon National School Headmaster had this to say!!!!

Wow not only did we survive Strictly but the whole school community can be proud of a massive achievement that will benefit the school hugely in the future. Can I pay a special tribute to the Strictly Come Dancing Committee for their dedication, time and attention to detail in producing an event that will stand the time as a truly historic event in Kilcloon. There is no doubt that the heroes of the night were the brave dancers that gave everything in terms of commitment and even on occasions blood, sweat and tears but always quality! Special teams produce special performances on big occasions and both the committee and dancers delivered when it mattered most. I would also like to acknowledge the absolute generosity of the whole school community and thank you so much for supporting the school is such an emphactic fashion. From my view what stood out like a beacon was the wonderful atmosphere and spirit that surrounds the community of Kilcloon and it’s a privilege to be part of this. Plans are already afoot to start the projects for a natural play area and all weather surface. Details to follow.


Committee members:Ciara Melville, Grace Buckley, Joanne Kelly, Fionna Comerford, Siobhan Freeman O’Toole, Orla Gormley, Paula Ruddy, Niamh Foley, Padraig Whelan and Leo Dolan.
Dancers: Lucy Donnegan,Seamus Savage, Michelle Guckian and Brian Clerkin, Lucy Colleary and Eddie Naughton, Delia O’Connor Daly and Jim O’Hara, Caitríona Duffy and Ivan Ellerker, Kathleen Fitzsimons and Fergal Hanlon, Niamh Killeen and Kieran Devaney, Fiona Collins and Ken Keogan, Fiona Murphy and Mark Cassells, Trisha Graham and Tony Sutton, Marion Guckian and Willie Rhattigan.

More to explorer